h1

Tiny Ball Chain Rings

2012/03/10

20120310-142701.jpg

So I saw these lovely yellow gold ball chain petite rings on FAB by Gabriela Artigas but of course they had sold out…so when I found them in her online store at $100 a pop (knowing of course I’d want 4, one for each finger) I knew I had to hold off and think about it.

But I couldn’t stop OBSESSING over them. I’d saved the photo + looked at it all the time!! And searched and searched, holding out hoping for a cheaper option but alas never found anything comparable.

So I figured (what I usually do)…I can make that ;)
So online purchased some small gold ball chain and connectors. This being the big difference (aside from the fact hers are yellow gold or rose gold, and mine are gold plated) hers are smoothly finished off and mine have a small connector which hides on the palm side of your finger. But at less than $1/each….I don’t care about the ghetto connector or even if the color wears and I need to make new ones in a month ;) ha!

20120310-143144.jpg

Love love love them :)

Leave a Reply

