h1

i want to add a skill to my quiver

2009/11/10

and that is calligraphy.

as i continue to fall deeper and deeper in love with all things wedding i’ve decided that i want to learn how to write truly utterly delicious calligraphy. just think-birthday notes, thank you cards, label what cheese is what at dinner parties, love notes…it’s obviously :) useful.

here’s who inspires me currently [click on photo to link to their sites]:

inkwells_02

ink WELLS

paperfinger_01

paperfinger

Picture_14

love jenna calligraphy

i_ruthiecarly

rifle design

il_430xN_91720382

Primele

anyone else want to learn with me? or ha, know how i can learn and from whom? ;)

3 comments

  1. All of these look like a combination of traditional calligraphy and your already-beautiful handwriting! I feel like this must just be instinct for you. :)

    My mom actually took calligraphy as part of her AA at community college. It was a course credit!


  2. Ditto – Desperately want to master this before we send out our invites. I’ve been practicing, but so far looks more childish than chic.


  3. Oh, how I wish I had nice handwriting! These make me drool.



Leave a Reply

